

CSIR- Central Drug Research Institute, Lucknow CSIR-CDRI-AcSIR Ph.D Program – August 2025 Session



LIST OF SELECTED CANDIDATES

Discipline: Biological Sciences

SI. No.	AcSIR Application No.	Name	Category	Fellowship
1.	72538	JACOB K EAPEN	GENERAL	CSIR-NET JRF
2.	69986	PAROTRIKA BASAK	GENERAL	CSIR-NET JRF
3.	71642	SOHELI ROY	GENERAL	UGC-NET JRF
4.	71536	P RESHMA	GENERAL	UGC-NET JRF
5.	72413	AAKANSHA CHHAJER	GENERAL	DBT JRF, ICMR JRF
6.	72047	NANDINI AGARWAL	GENERAL	CSIR-NET JRF
7.	72001	SRIJANI BISWAS	GENERAL	CSIR-NET JRF
8.	71365	ARUNIMA BASU	GENERAL	CSIR-NET JRF
9.	71479	MONIKA GOYAL	GENERAL	CSIR-NET JRF
10.	70396	ARYAN	GENERAL	CSIR/UGC-NET JRF
11.	72674	JAYA BHARTI	GENERAL	CSIR-NET JRF
12.	72180	SIYA CHAUDHARY	GENERAL	CSIR-NET JRF
13.	72555	SWATI TOMAR	GENERAL	CSIR/UGC-NET JRF
14.	69656	HIMANSHI TRIPATHI	GENERAL	CSIR-NET JRF
15.	72587	RISHABH MISHRA	EWS	CSIR/UGC-NET JRF
16.	71490	KOUSHIK SANTRA	EWS	CSIR-NET JRF
17.	72206	PRATIKSHA PANDEY	EWS	CSIR-NET JRF
18.	71613	PRITI YADAV	OBC (NCL)	CSIR-NET JRF
19.	71472	SHIVAM YADAV	OBC (NCL)	CSIR-NET JRF
20.	72278	ADITI	OBC (NCL)	CSIR-NET JRF
21.	70921	MOHD AHTESHAM RASHID	OBC (NCL)	UGC-NET JRF
22.	71437	SHAISTA MAHEJABEEN	OBC (NCL)	CSIR-NET JRF
23.	72209	KM SEEPNITA	OBC (NCL)	CSIR-NET JRF
24.	71673	GENDAN LAL	OBC (NCL),	CSIR-NET JRF, UGC-NET
			PwD	JRF
25.	69678	FARDEEN ALI	OBC (NCL),	UGC-NET JRF
			PwD	

26.	70137	SOUVIK SAHA	SC	ICMR JRF, CSIR-NET JRF
27.	70875	KADAGONDA PRATHIBHA	SC	UGC-NFSC JRF
28.	69801	DIVYA PRAKASH	SC	CSIR/UGC-NET JRF
29.	72275	LITIKA SINGH	SC	CSIR-NET JRF
30.	70690	PRIYANSHU BURMAN	SC	CSIR-NET JRF

List of Supervisor/faculty members requiring JRFs in their group*
(To view scientist profile press ctrl + click on their name)

Biological Sciences Group

S. No.	Name (Drs.) (click on	Division
	the name to view profile)	
1.	Mohd Imran Siddiqi	Biochemistry & Structural Biology
2.	Ashish Arora	Biochemistry & Structural Biology
3.	Shakil Ahmed	Biochemistry & Structural Biology
4.	Arun Kumar Haldar	Biochemistry & Structural Biology
5.	Ritu Trivedi	Endocrinology
6.	Divya Singh	Endocrinology
7.	Rajesh Kumar Jha	Endocrinology
8.	Monika Sachdev	Endocrinology
9.	Rajender Singh	Endocrinology
10.	Rabi S Bhatta	Pharmaceutics & Pharmacokinetics
11.	Varun Kushwah	Pharmaceutics & Pharmacokinetics
12.	Manoj Kumar Barthwal	Pharmacology
13.	Anil N. Gaikwad	Pharmacology
14.	Kashif Hanif	Pharmacology
15.	Baisakhi Moharana	Pharmacology
16.	Sachin Kumar	Pharmacology
17.	Amit Lahiri	Pharmacology
18.	Smrati Bhadauria	Toxicology & Experimental Medicine (Cancer Biology)
19.	Ashish Awasthi	Toxicology & Experimental Medicine (Biostatistics)
20.	Raj Kamal Tripathi	Virus Research and Therapeutics
21.	Vineeta Tripathi	Botany Unit, SAIF&R (Plant Biotechnology)
22.	Vineeta Rai	Sophisticated Analytical Instrument Facility & Research
23.	Richa Pandey	Medicinal & Process Chemistry (Natural Products & Bioprospection)
24.	Damodara Reddy N	Medicinal & Process Chemistry (Peptide Therapeutics)

^{*}The selected candidates are requested to contact prospective supervisors/scientists (as per the list above) via email to arrange a one-on-one online discussion or an in-person meeting at CSIR-CDRI, Lucknow. This is to obtain consent to pursue research under their guidance, and this process should be completed by **August 04, 2025**.

After receiving the consent, proceed for the first (entry) semester fee payment via the SBI collect portal. You are then requested to confirm your joining by acceptance of the offer at the earliest through email to admissions@acsir.res.in with copy to the AcSIR Coordinator (coordinator.cdri@acsir.res.in) at CSIR-CDRI along with e-receipt of payment of first (entry) semester fee (non-refundable) as applicable to you for the program. Details of the fee payment applicable are as under:

PhD (Sciences): Rs. 13,000 per Semester (for regular candidates)

The complete details about physical joining and required documents will be informed through e-mail separately. Please note that the semester fee payment is non-refundable. Merely acceptance of offer without payment of first (entry) semester fee would lead to expiry of the offer on the deadline. Last date to accept the offer of admission and payment is August 04, 2025.

Failure of the timely payment of the semester fees along with the acceptance of the offer, may lead to the cancellation of the admission. The semester fees **MUST** be paid to AcSIR online through **SBI Collect Portal ONLY**.

Standard Operating Procedure (SOP) for payment of fee to AcSIR through SBI Collect Portal:-

- i. Please click on the following URL: https://acsir.res.in/acsir-sbi-collect-portal/
- ii. Then Click on "Link for SBI Collect Portal for Online Fee Payment"
- iii. Accept the standard Terms of the SBI Collect Portal
- iv. Select Payment Category: "New Students First Semester Fee".
- v. Enter the **Lab Code of CSIR-CDRI**: **04 & your AcSIR Application No.** (also mentioned in the selection list) and click the button "Fetch Payment Details".
- vi. All corresponding details pertaining to above entered AcSIR Application number will be displayed by the system. Please check these details. (Do not proceed further if any inconsistent/ incomplete/ incorrect information is found and report the problem/ difficulty by communication to sbicollect@acsir.res.in as defined in the Note at the end.)
- vii. Enter Student's E-mail ID and Mobile No.
- viii. Enter suitable Remarks, if any.
- ix. Enter Name, Date of Birth, Mobile Number of the person (Student himself/ herself or someone else who is making this payment for the AcSIR Student) and the text as shown in the CAPTCHA image.
 - a. Above details can be used to reprint the e-receipt/ remittance form OR viewing the payment history. It can be accessed from drop-down options available under State Bank Collect (left top corner).
 - b. Also, above details are of person making the payment, not necessarily the student. Click 'SUBMIT'; verify details on the next page and then click "CONFIRM".
- x. On the next page, proceed with the Payment through anyone of the preferable Modes of Payment as under:
 - (a) Net Banking: State Bank of India Other Banks
 - (b) Card Payments: Credit Cards
 - (c) Other Payments Modes: SBI Branch (i.e. generate a pre-printed challan and pay at any SBI Branch), NEFT/RTGS &UPI
- xi. After successful payment, PRINT OR SAVE the Online e-receipt generated by the system for later retrieval.

NOTE:

1. Last date for fee payment: 04 August 2025

- 2. Candidates may kindly note that their selection is provisional and is subject to the submission of all the required Certificates and other documents at the time of joining.
- 3. No TA/DA shall be payable to candidates for joining at the Lab/ Institute.
- 4. In case of any discrepancy or support with respect to Payment of fees, please e-mail to sbicollect@acsir.res.in or send a WhatsApp message at 9266600947.
- 5. In case, online payment has been made but e-receipt failed to generated or downloaded, please AcSIR be informed at (sbicollect@acsir.res.in) alongwith details of the transaction made.